Natural Resources

Responsible for the implementation of policies, rules, regulations and Council bye-laws on conservation and sustainable exploitation of natural resources and proper sanitation and environmental management as well as land management and physical planning.
The Department is comprised of:
1. District Natural Resource Officer as Head of Department,
2. Senior Natural Resource Officer,
3. Senior Lands Officer,
4. Lands Officer,
5. Natural Resources Officer
6. Physical Planner,
7. District Surveyor,
8. Wildlife Officer